MENU

We have been looking at our school meals provision with a view to updating the menu choices. These will be based on the results of the survey that was previously completed by parents, governors and staff. We have been working hard trying new recipes during lockdown in readiness to trial them with all the children and staff over the rest of the summer term.

We have taken into account the requests and information you gave us and used this alongside the DFE food standards requirement we have to meet. It is our intention to endeavour to serve more of the food that your children will enjoy.

As of week commencing 15 June, every Tuesday and Thursday we are putting on Taster Days.

All the children, (regardless of whether they currently take a school dinner) and staff will be given a ‘small trial pot’ to taste the new recipes we have introduced.  (Please note this is not in place of their usual packed lunch but a little extra).

We will collect reactions from the children in school and you will be given the opportunity to send us feedback which we will use to guide the menu choices wherever it is possible for us to do so.

Tuesday 15 June: Chicken Curry

Thursday 17 June: Sweet & Sticky Chicken and Rice

Tuesday 23 June: Cowboy Pie

Thursday 25 June: Chilli con Carne and Rice

Tuesday 30 June: Mac & Cheese

Thursday 2 July: Ham & Egg Pie

Tuesday 7 July: Chicken & Sweetcorn Risotto

Thursday 9 July: Meatloaf

Tuesday 14 July: Pork & Apple Casserole

Thursday 16 July: Goulash